Heroes of Might and Magic Community
visiting hero! Register | Today's Posts | Games | Search! | FAQ/Rules | AvatarList | MemberList | Profile


Age of Heroes Headlines:  
26 Mar 2015: Vote for the Vampire & Lich Designs! - read more
21 Mar 2015: Tidbits of Information before the Stronghold Reveal - read more
9 Mar 2015: HotA 1.3.7, Heroes Online Tournament and More! - read more
1 Mar 2015: Necropolis Update, Paris Fanday Winners Announced!! - read more
20 Feb 2015: Win an Invitation to Spend a Day with the M&M Team at Paris! - read more
13 Feb 2015: Interactive Map of Ashan, Academy Hero Classes Revealed! - read more
9 Feb 2015: February Screenshots, Necropolis Townscreen Unveiled - read more
1 Feb 2015: Heroes 3 HD Edition Released - read more
25 Jan 2015: Necropolis Reveal, Academy Faction Theme and More!! - read more
22 Jan 2015: H7 Blog Q&A Parts 1 & 2, Haven Hero Classes Announced! - read more
26 Mar 2015: Vote for the Vampire & Lich Designs! - read more
[X] Remove Ads
LOGIN:     Username:     Password:         [ Register ]
New Server | HOMM1: info forum | HOMM2: info forum | HOMM3: info forum | HOMM4: info forum | HOMM5: info forum | MMH6: wiki forum | MMH7: wiki forum
Heroes Community > Library of Enlightenment > Thread: Can't equip combined artifacts...
Thread: Can't equip combined artifacts...
Versarnwen
Versarnwen

Tavern Dweller
posted April 30, 2008 03:07 AM

Can't equip combined artifacts...

I was playing the map Crimson and Clover last night - I recently got back into playing Heroes 3 Complete - and there were a lot of combined artifacts located on the portal accessible islands such as Ring of the Magi, Statue of Legion and Power of the Dragon Father, that I know of. Now I defeated an enemy hero and acquired Power of the Dragon Father, looked at the stats and went *Squee!* only to find out a few moments later that I can't equip it for some reason. Same thing happened with the Ring of the Magi, when I 'click to drag' no boxes are highlighted.
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Sphere
Sphere


Famous Hero
posted April 30, 2008 03:28 AM
Edited by sphere at 03:28, 30 Apr 2008.

Did you try to dismantle it first ?
____________
Who is this General Failure, and why is he looking at my disk ?

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Versarnwen
Versarnwen

Tavern Dweller
posted April 30, 2008 05:48 AM

How on earth do you do that? Furthermore, how would anyone even combine them? Sorry for my ignorance, I only just found out about combined artifacts yesterday.
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Binabik
Binabik


Responsible
Legendary Hero
posted April 30, 2008 08:27 AM

If you can't equip the combo, you probably have one or more needed slots used. The easiest thing is to unequip all arts, then equip the combo to see which slots it uses.

You must have the art equiped to disassemble it. To disassemble it, right click on it. To assemble it, equip all parts and right click any of the parts. (The first time you equip all the parts it automatically prompts you)

BTW, I thought Crimson and Clover was an ROE map. Is there a SOD version with combo arts?

____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
angelito
angelito

Hero of Order
proud father of a princess
posted April 30, 2008 09:11 AM

If u play a RoE map with SoD, and there is a random relic artefact placed on the map, you could get a combo artefact (because RoE doesn't know about combos, therefore it counts them as relics). And the tricky thing is, the combo artefact u get is NOT the one u see!
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Versarnwen
Versarnwen

Tavern Dweller
posted April 30, 2008 01:47 PM

So basically, having Complete enables you to obtain artefacts from SoD on RoE levels, therefore the map/level/whatever isn't able to "comprehend" it per se. Well that explains a fair bit; sucks though that the RREngine just had to put 3 SoD combination artefacts on the map. Thanks a bundle, Angelito.
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
angelito
angelito

Hero of Order
proud father of a princess
posted April 30, 2008 01:51 PM
Edited by angelito at 13:52, 30 Apr 2008.

Quote:
So basically, having Complete enables you to obtain artefacts from SoD on RoE levels, therefore the map/level/whatever isn't able to "comprehend" it per se. Well that explains a fair bit; sucks though that the RREngine just had to put 3 SoD combination artefacts on the map. Thanks a bundle, Angelito.
You can easily prevent that "bug" by just opening the map in the editor and save it as SoD map..
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
< Prev Thread . . . Next Thread >
Post New Poll    Post New Topic    Post New Reply

Page compiled in 0.0230 seconds