Heroes of Might and Magic Community
visiting hero! Register | Today's Posts | Games | Search! | FAQ/Rules | AvatarList | MemberList | Profile


Age of Heroes Headlines:  
5 Oct 2016: Heroes VII development comes to an end.. - read more
6 Aug 2016: Troubled Heroes VII Expansion Release - read more
26 Apr 2016: Heroes VII XPack - Trial by Fire - Coming out in June! - read more
17 Apr 2016: Global Alternative Creatures MOD for H7 after 1.8 Patch! - read more
7 Mar 2016: Romero launches a Piano Sonata Album Kickstarter! - read more
19 Feb 2016: Heroes 5.5 RC6, Heroes VII patch 1.7 are out! - read more
13 Jan 2016: Horn of the Abyss 1.4 Available for Download! - read more
17 Dec 2015: Heroes 5.5 update, 1.6 out for H7 - read more
23 Nov 2015: H7 1.4 & 1.5 patches Released - read more
31 Oct 2015: First H7 patches are out, End of DoC development - read more
5 Oct 2016: Heroes VII development comes to an end.. - read more
[X] Remove Ads
LOGIN:     Username:     Password:         [ Register ]
HOMM1: info forum | HOMM2: info forum | HOMM3: info mods forum | HOMM4: info CTG forum | HOMM5: info mods forum | MMH6: wiki forum | MMH7: wiki forum
Heroes Community > Tournament of Honor > Thread: A short question (important for me)
Thread: A short question (important for me)
the_teacher
the_teacher


Supreme Hero
Talk to the hand!
posted May 08, 2003 10:46 AM

A short question (important for me)

The most powerful artifact present in the clans of axeoth so far, is that skull which gives you a second chance (ressurect).

But it's kinda outrageous to see that, besides its power ,it's still functionally no matter the round , unlike any other artifact once used is gone.

This is nuts (i'll be more specific),( i thought it can be used only if the player lost first round) , to hold that ace all the way untill clanwar ends , and play twice in round 4 , for instance.

I am waiting an answer from Ves.


have a nice day


 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
AzureDragontm
AzureDragontm


Known Hero
posted May 08, 2003 12:51 PM

This is not good... I mean if u use an artefact for a player u consume that artefact... what that means ? If I use an artefact and lost the game...that land artefact will go in round 2 ? or 3 ? or 4 ? I think basu should use the artefact to be in round 2...
____________
Evil Ghost Pirate LeChuck

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Tc_Fear
Tc_Fear


Famous Hero
posted May 08, 2003 01:46 PM

I didnt know that before but
I ve asked ves today and yes skull is in all rounds doesnt matter wich round.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Jinxer
Jinxer


Legendary Hero
*****
posted May 08, 2003 04:36 PM

Just my opinion, but I think before war starts the leader should have to declair who he is putting artifact on. Then that person is only protected thru out war.
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
insatiable
insatiable


Supreme Hero
Ultimate N00bidity
posted May 08, 2003 04:40 PM

common sense says,
to declare its use before game,and be used regardless if player wins or losses(if win-artif power ends,if lose-play again)
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
the_teacher
the_teacher


Supreme Hero
Talk to the hand!
posted May 08, 2003 04:51 PM

Quote:
common sense says,
to declare its use before game,and be used regardless if player wins or losses(if win-artif power ends,if lose-play again)



this is what i thought, but i'm waiting an official answer, regardless the fact that your reply sounded like a beatiful music to my ears, as you used to delight us all the time.


now i'm stopping kissing stinky legs, and wish you all



a nice day

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
vesuvius
vesuvius

Hero of Order
Honor Above all Else
posted May 08, 2003 05:53 PM

waaa waaa

the art is only available once per clan war.  But yes, it means that a choice player can be brought back to play again a second time, at any given point in clan war. But the skull must be applied in the beginning, and it cant be given to another player for that clan war if another player loses and the skullholder player wins.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
the_teacher
the_teacher


Supreme Hero
Talk to the hand!
posted May 08, 2003 08:32 PM

Quote:
the art is only available once per clan war.  But yes, it means that a choice player can be brought back to play again a second time, at any given point in clan war. But the skull must be applied in the beginning, and it cant be given to another player for that clan war if another player loses and the skullholder player wins.



tnx, but no tnx !! now you are giving some ideas to tc_fear

you should have been more subtle



have a nice day

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
balcough_dra...
balcough_dragons


Supreme Hero
unlucky? i want to pump you up
posted May 08, 2003 09:15 PM

hmm when can you start playin for other clans artys or can you already?

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Jump To: « Prev Thread . . . Next Thread »
Post New Poll    Post New Topic    Post New Reply

Page compiled in 0.0279 seconds