Heroes of Might and Magic Community
visiting hero! Register | Today's Posts | Games | Search! | FAQ/Rules | AvatarList | MemberList | Profile


Age of Heroes Headlines:  
26 Apr 2016: Heroes VII XPack - Trial by Fire - Coming out in June! - read more
17 Apr 2016: Global Alternative Creatures MOD for H7 after 1.8 Patch! - read more
7 Mar 2016: Romero launches a Piano Sonata Album Kickstarter! - read more
19 Feb 2016: Heroes 5.5 RC6, Heroes VII patch 1.7 are out! - read more
13 Jan 2016: Horn of the Abyss 1.4 Available for Download! - read more
17 Dec 2015: Heroes 5.5 update, 1.6 out for H7 - read more
23 Nov 2015: H7 1.4 & 1.5 patches Released - read more
31 Oct 2015: First H7 patches are out, End of DoC development - read more
13 Oct 2015: Negative Reception of the Game, 2nd Patch Delayed - read more
29 Sep 2015: Heroes VII is Released, together with Bastion MOD for VCMI! - read more
26 Apr 2016: Heroes VII XPack - Trial by Fire - Coming out in June! - read more
[X] Remove Ads
LOGIN:     Username:     Password:         [ Register ]
New Server | HOMM1: info forum | HOMM2: info forum | HOMM3: info forum | HOMM4: info forum | HOMM5: info forum | MMH6: wiki forum | MMH7: wiki forum
Heroes Community > Dimension Gates > Thread: 7 questions
Thread: 7 questions
marsu
marsu


Hired Hero
posted October 10, 2005 07:24 PM

7 questions

Hi!!

I played yesterday my two first games... It was great...

I have now a few questions :

i) how much costs an artefact when purchased in a town ? (I  cant find this info in the rulebook anymore...)

ii) I openend 7 heroes boosters of life alignment... why did I get 7 PRIERS ??? Is ther any knights left ( )...

iii) can an army stack without hero carry an artifact so as  to bring it to the hero of another army ?

iv) Can an army without a hero attack the guard of a location (artefact income location) in order to let the hero claim it later ??? I have the example yesterday of an artefact guarded by an angel... I wasn't able to claim it because the ange would have killed my hero during the first phase... and as I hav no kngiht, I have no tactic skill, and my game was blocked...

v)Has anyone the example of a efficient, life themed deck
(40 or 60 cards)

vi) flipping for guard in a 2 layer game : I discover a location or something else... my opponent flip his first card and find something else but a creature. Now do I flip too? or as it is a 2 player game, my opponent is the only one authorised to flip for my discovery ???

vii) in battles : when cacrifying a stack, is it a real sacrifice with the death of the entire stack ???


thanxs for your answer!!! and have good plays!

Marsu

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
TheFoeHammer
TheFoeHammer


Known Hero
posted October 10, 2005 08:09 PM
Edited By: TheFoeHammer on 10 Oct 2005

Quote:
Hi!!

I played yesterday my two first games... It was great...

I have now a few questions :

i) how much costs an artefact when purchased in a town ? (I  cant find this info in the rulebook anymore...)

ii) I openend 7 heroes boosters of life alignment... why did I get 7 PRIERS ??? Is ther any knights left ( )...

iii) can an army stack without hero carry an artifact so as  to bring it to the hero of another army ?

iv) Can an army without a hero attack the guard of a location (artefact income location) in order to let the hero claim it later ??? I have the example yesterday of an artefact guarded by an angel... I wasn't able to claim it because the ange would have killed my hero during the first phase... and as I hav no kngiht, I have no tactic skill, and my game was blocked...

v)Has anyone the example of a efficient, life themed deck
(40 or 60 cards)

vi) flipping for guard in a 2 layer game : I discover a location or something else... my opponent flip his first card and find something else but a creature. Now do I flip too? or as it is a 2 player game, my opponent is the only one authorised to flip for my discovery ???

vii) in battles : when cacrifying a stack, is it a real sacrifice with the death of the entire stack ???


thanxs for your answer!!! and have good plays!

Marsu


1. Purchaseable artifacts cost 1 card. Its in the FAQ

2. I got a reasonable mix, just the luck of the draw I guess.

3. The rules say only an army containing a hero can even pick up a dead hero's artifacts. So no.

4. The rules only say that it cannot be claimed. So attacking it and leaving it unclaimed seems to be legal. If its intended not to be it will need to be in the FAQ.

5. Yes, I'll post one later. Focus on Angels.

6. Yes, even the discovering player flips for guards. If you end up guarding it you get the luxury of not adding anything to the guard, but an opposing player still controls it for the battle.

7. No, you are sacrificing your attack opportunity, not the stack. There is a sacrifice spell that allows bringing back figures by sacrificing others, but that is different than the sac you do for a battle.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
marsu
marsu


Hired Hero
posted October 10, 2005 09:06 PM

thank you answering so quickly!!

For my heroes I had very no luck!! I m repeating myself :
I have :
7 priests
4 druids
4 lords
4 necromancers

The only alignment that I have a mix of warrior heroes and spell casters is for chaos...

Lords are very impressive starting hero... but it is frustrating nt to be able to cast some town portals, teleport and others lvl3, 4 and 5 order spells...

Have you played 40 cards games ?? If yes, how was it built ??

for my games of yesterday, here is how they were :

1 Hero
1 Town
8-10 lvl1 creat.
6 lvl2 creat
2 lvl3 creat
2 lvl4 creat
3-4 location for income or bonuses
3 artefacts
3 primary skills
2-3 secondary skills
4-7 spells

what do you think about it ?

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Jump To: « Prev Thread . . . Next Thread »
Post New Poll    Post New Topic    Post New Reply

Page compiled in 0.0378 seconds