Heroes of Might and Magic Community
visiting hero! Register | Today's Posts | Games | Search! | FAQ/Rules | AvatarList | MemberList | Profile


Age of Heroes Headlines:  
5 Oct 2016: Heroes VII development comes to an end.. - read more
6 Aug 2016: Troubled Heroes VII Expansion Release - read more
26 Apr 2016: Heroes VII XPack - Trial by Fire - Coming out in June! - read more
17 Apr 2016: Global Alternative Creatures MOD for H7 after 1.8 Patch! - read more
7 Mar 2016: Romero launches a Piano Sonata Album Kickstarter! - read more
19 Feb 2016: Heroes 5.5 RC6, Heroes VII patch 1.7 are out! - read more
13 Jan 2016: Horn of the Abyss 1.4 Available for Download! - read more
17 Dec 2015: Heroes 5.5 update, 1.6 out for H7 - read more
23 Nov 2015: H7 1.4 & 1.5 patches Released - read more
31 Oct 2015: First H7 patches are out, End of DoC development - read more
5 Oct 2016: Heroes VII development comes to an end.. - read more
[X] Remove Ads
LOGIN:     Username:     Password:         [ Register ]
HOMM1: info forum | HOMM2: info forum | HOMM3: info mods forum | HOMM4: info CTG forum | HOMM5: info mods forum | MMH6: wiki forum | MMH7: wiki forum
Heroes Community > Heroes 4 - Lands of Axeoth > Thread: How to mod HOMMIV
Thread: How to mod HOMMIV This thread is 3 pages long: 1 2 3 · «PREV
Karmakeld
Karmakeld


Promising
Famous Hero
posted July 21, 2016 08:39 PM
Edited by Karmakeld at 08:41, 22 Jul 2016.

Sorry about that didn't know it were separate files.

EDIT: Nimostar, I've just check the placement of my FaceTool.
I have it placed at: This Computer> C: (no sub folder).
I tried to moving it around a bit. If I place it in C:> Users, I get a similar error message as you (different error line though), but I could run the program from C:> Programmes and from the desktop.

My Heroes folder is located at: C:> Programmes(x86)> GOG.com> Heroes of Might and Magic 4 Complete (> Data)

You have both files Equi.h4r and Equi.aop in your Data folder?
Hope this helps.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
vulcancolak
vulcancolak


Known Hero
posted October 22, 2018 01:29 PM

Hmmmm i want to edit only artifacts in the game. Is it possible? I just want to change attributes of artifacts (not add new features, just change presented stats)

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
vulcancolak
vulcancolak


Known Hero
posted August 10, 2019 01:57 PM

Hello. I don't know why but no more i can edit Heroes 4.
Is someone can help me about that? Let me tell you what is happening

It is my file (it affects buildings, spells, creatures, artifacts) and you will realize if you put it in your data folder

But no more i can extract their files OR import new files into it.

https://gofile.io/?c=yBlUAu

I know, it sounds weird but it is true. No more i cannot import my new files into the game.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Karmakeld
Karmakeld


Promising
Famous Hero
posted August 10, 2019 07:50 PM

Perhaps you should just start with a clean version = uninstall and reinstall.
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
vulcancolak
vulcancolak


Known Hero
posted August 10, 2019 08:41 PM

Karmakeld said:
Perhaps you should just start with a clean version = uninstall and reinstall.


Details in here http://heroescommunity.com/viewthread.php3?TID=45867

Even if i use it with clean install, i have a problems.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Jump To: « Prev Thread . . . Next Thread » This thread is 3 pages long: 1 2 3 · «PREV
Post New Poll    Post New Topic    Post New Reply

Page compiled in 0.0159 seconds