Heroes of Might and Magic Community
visiting hero! Register | Today's Posts | Games | Search! | FAQ/Rules | AvatarList | MemberList | Profile


Age of Heroes Headlines:  
5 Oct 2016: Heroes VII development comes to an end.. - read more
6 Aug 2016: Troubled Heroes VII Expansion Release - read more
26 Apr 2016: Heroes VII XPack - Trial by Fire - Coming out in June! - read more
17 Apr 2016: Global Alternative Creatures MOD for H7 after 1.8 Patch! - read more
7 Mar 2016: Romero launches a Piano Sonata Album Kickstarter! - read more
19 Feb 2016: Heroes 5.5 RC6, Heroes VII patch 1.7 are out! - read more
13 Jan 2016: Horn of the Abyss 1.4 Available for Download! - read more
17 Dec 2015: Heroes 5.5 update, 1.6 out for H7 - read more
23 Nov 2015: H7 1.4 & 1.5 patches Released - read more
31 Oct 2015: First H7 patches are out, End of DoC development - read more
5 Oct 2016: Heroes VII development comes to an end.. - read more
[X] Remove Ads
LOGIN:     Username:     Password:         [ Register ]
HOMM1: info forum | HOMM2: info forum | HOMM3: info mods forum | HOMM4: info CTG forum | HOMM5: info mods forum | MMH6: wiki forum | MMH7: wiki forum
Heroes Community > Library of Enlightenment > Thread: Xarfax1 weekly question
Thread: Xarfax1 weekly question This thread is 3 pages long: 1 2 3 · NEXT»
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 03, 2007 04:41 PM
Edited by Xarfax111 at 22:27, 05 Apr 2007.

Xarfax1 weekly question

How can your dwarf resist a casted chainlightning by your opponent, if you have the Pendant of Negativity but no unicorns or warunicorns with you.

(Attention this is more complicated than it looks on first sight).

Good luck Xarfax1

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Ecoris
Ecoris


Promising
Supreme Hero
posted April 03, 2007 05:39 PM

The Celestial Necklace of Bliss? And I'm sure the answer is not just resistance, resistance artifacts, anti-magic or such.
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 03, 2007 07:56 PM

im sorry i just found the correct name.

So any suggestions to the question?

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
angelito
angelito


Honorable
Undefeatable Hero
proud father of a princess
posted April 03, 2007 09:59 PM

Hmmm...

- Golems don't have natural resistance.
- Pendant of Negativity would prevent the opponent from casting a lightning spell.
- Coz of the matter of fact u said "resist the spell", black orb has to be present, otherwise the spell could not have been casted.




That's enough brainstorming for today...
____________
Better judged by 12 than carried by 6.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 03, 2007 11:05 PM
Edited by Xarfax111 at 23:07, 03 Apr 2007.

Quote:
Hmmm...

- Golems don't have natural resistance.
- Pendant of Negativity would prevent the opponent from casting a lightning spell.
- Coz of the matter of fact u said "resist the spell", black orb has to be present, otherwise the spell could not have been casted.


That's enough brainstorming for today...


Ok some points are made ...

1. Golems dont have own resistance, they just reduce the damage.
2. Pendant of Negativity normally prevents opponent from casting a lightning spell.
3. Black Orb would take away Pendant of Negativity Immunity

Just some thoughts but not near the solution .

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
light_knight
light_knight


Adventuring Hero
Paladin of the Peace.
posted April 03, 2007 11:22 PM

With a specialisty in resistance on lvl 20 with expert resistance and all resistance artifacts?
____________
DONT ENTER HERE!!!


 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Citrus_mind
Citrus_mind

Tavern Dweller
posted April 04, 2007 12:02 AM

I know.  You have pendant of negativity, and you cast chain lightning on your opponent who has magic mirror, it gets reflected onto your golems, but since you are immune, you resist the spell.
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 04, 2007 01:15 AM

Quote:
With a specialisty in resistance on lvl 20 with expert resistance and all resistance artifacts?


No, in this case you wont be able to cast at all.

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Evil_Warrior
Evil_Warrior


Famous Hero
Duke of Demon
posted April 04, 2007 01:49 AM

How bout Citrus_mind's and Satyrocon's answer?

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | PP | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 04, 2007 11:09 PM

im sorry...

...but i wanted to much an i made a big mistake in the question. The question is nonsense. Im sorry.

Xarfax1

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
maretti
maretti


Responsible
Supreme Hero
posted April 04, 2007 11:51 PM

lol, good one, made me laugh.
____________
Crag rules, Orrin and Ivor suck

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Evil_Warrior
Evil_Warrior


Famous Hero
Duke of Demon
posted April 05, 2007 07:33 AM
Edited by Evil_Warrior at 09:02, 05 Apr 2007.

Quote:
3. Black Orb would take away Pendant of Negativity Immunity



I'm sorry too, Xar!! But Black Orb does not take away all pendant type immunities.
The Black Orb only negates Resistance.
So immunities given by all pendant will still work.

And sorry again, Citrus's case had proven true.

See here




____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | PP | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 05, 2007 10:32 PM

Quote:
Quote:
3. Black Orb would take away Pendant of Negativity Immunity



I'm sorry too, Xar!! But Black Orb does not take away all pendant type immunities.
The Black Orb only negates Resistance.
So immunities given by all pendant will still work.

And sorry again, Citrus's case had proven true.

See here






Yes, you are correct. Black Orb does not take away the Immunity of the Pendant of Negativity.

Citrus case is proven to be true. But the question was how your opponent can do it, not how you can do it on your own troup. My solution is still else.

I corrected the question, and as i made our "superdooper" Maretti laugh about me, i expect him to give the solution into seconds. Otherwise shut up.

Lets see if someone has some more solutions.

Best regards Xarfax1

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Evil_Warrior
Evil_Warrior


Famous Hero
Duke of Demon
posted April 06, 2007 08:31 AM

Hmmm.....?!?

At first sight, I would say that the answer is simple.
You have pendant of negativity in your backpack. So It doesn't work. While Battle Dwarves can resist hostile spell without Unicorn's help.

But, you say that I need more attention. So I'm not sure......

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | PP | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 06, 2007 11:53 PM

...no that would be to simple .

Lets think about the situation! Youve found the titans curiass and you do have 39 spellpower but you cant cast your chainlightning cause the opponent does have the Pendant of Negativity. How can you cast it??? (Btw. the solution turns out to be a selfkill in the end )

Xarfax1

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 08, 2007 01:19 AM

no more suggestions?

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Xarfax111
Xarfax111


Bad-mannered
Supreme Hero
The last hero standing
posted April 09, 2007 10:18 PM

Solution:

If your opponent cast Hyphnotize on your creature, he can cast the Chainlightning on that creature after it, even if you do have the Pendant of Negativity.

Xarfax1

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
maretti
maretti


Responsible
Supreme Hero
posted April 09, 2007 11:07 PM

Interesting, nice question. Why didnt your first question make sense? Cant remember it exactly. Because you cant hyphnose golems?
____________
Crag rules, Orrin and Ivor suck

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Citrus_mind
Citrus_mind

Tavern Dweller
posted April 11, 2007 04:10 AM

will the chain hit the rest of the opponents army after it strikes the hypnotized one??
____________

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
violent_flower
violent_flower


Promising
Supreme Hero
Almost there.
posted April 11, 2007 04:26 AM

Oh yeah this is much more interesting... * Grabs the side of the computer desk in disbelief of the stimulating thread*
____________
Learn how to duck and weave because I will throw truth at you all day!

 Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link
Jump To: « Prev Thread . . . Next Thread » This thread is 3 pages long: 1 2 3 · NEXT»
Post New Poll    Post New Topic    Post New Reply

Page compiled in 0.0737 seconds